Welcome to Ballet Teachers’ Workshop Vic Inc.

Since 1971, the BTW has held annual scholarship awards for all students aged between 6 years and over 16 years who are studying a recognised classical ballet syllabus.  In 2013, there were over 550 participants in the auditions representing over 50 schools from Melbourne, regional Victoria, NSW, Qld and the ACT.  Approximately 110 students were then chosen to perform a classical variation at the finals held at the Darebin Arts and Entertainment Centre.  Scholarships totalling over $22,000 were awarded on the day.

The BTW scholarships are adjudicated by pre-eminent figures in the Australian dance scene, such as Colin Peasley, Barbara Nimmo, Adam Bull and Amber Scott.  Audition classes are held at the Victorian College of the Arts and are taught by professional teachers such as Brian Nolan, Hilary Debden, Nica Lee, Nina Osipyan and Steven Heathcote. Past winners of BTW scholarships regularly progress to enjoy successful professional careers both in Australia and overseas.


Contact Us

Can't find the answer to your Question on our website? Send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt